Tinley Park High School

Home of the Titans

Welcome to the Student Services Department!

The Student Services Department works with students, parents and teachers to address the academic, college and career, social and emotional needs of our students.  Below is a list of Student Services staff members and their general responsibilities: 

Assistant Principal for Student Services

Rhonda Cracco (x-8206) rcracco@bhsd228.com

  • Supervises the Student Services Department

Deans

Wendy Podbielniak (x-8212) wpodbielniak@bhsd228.com

Brian Gibbons (x-8213) bgibbons@bhsd228.com

  • Monitors student attendance
  • Addresses disciplinary situations
  • Promotes an orderly, safe, and secure learning environment

Secretary - Discipline

Sewillar (Candy) Williams (x-8208) sywilliams@bhsd228.com

  • Maintains disciplinary records
  • Provides secretarial support for the deans

Secretary - Attendance

Cathy Hendrickson (x-8209) chendrickson@bhsd228.com

  • Maintains student records
  • Provides secretarial support for deans

Guidance Counselors

Kelly Grady  (A-Fe) (x-8214) kgrady@bhsd228.com

Cheri Walsh (Fi-Le) (x-8217) cwalsh@bhsd228.com

Anitrese Wilks (Li-Ro) (x-8216) awilks@bhsd228.com

Dori Neven (Ru-Z) (x-8215) dneven@bhsd228.com

  • Provides guidance on academic, college and career, and personal issues
  • Creates and maintains student schedules
  • Communicates with parents on student progress

Registrar

Patti Cusack (x-8251) pcusack@bhsd228.com

  • Fulfills transcript and medical requests & maintains student records
  • Assists the Student Services Assistant Principal, Student Services Secretary & Counselors 

Secretary - Student Services Department

Tracy Griffin (x-8207) tgriffin@bhsd228.com

  • Provides secretarial support for the Assistant Principal and Student Services staff
  • Addresses student, parent and staff questions related to PPS functions
  • Coordinates PPS special events

Student Services Project Manager

Nicole Ramsay (x-5464) nramsay@bhsd228.com

  • Coordinates special projects for the Student Services Department
  • Manages the data collection for Student Services programs
  • Arranges for career speakers

Psychologist

Sheri Griffin (x-8233) sgriffin@bhsd228.com

  • Coordinates programming for special education students
  • Screens and assesses possible candidates for special education
  • Obtains and maintains special education records
Diamond Douglas (x-8246) ddouglas@bhsd228.com
Psychologist Intern 

Nurse

Petra Mosel (x-8211) pmosel@bhsd228.com

  • Responds to student illnesses and injuries
  • Administers student in-school medications
  • Reviews student immunization records

Service Facilitator

Heather Kijewski (x-5491) hkijewski@bhsd228.com

  • Maintains student accommodation information
  • Holds transition conferences with senior students
  • Facilitates all standardized testing

Social Worker

Jennifer Gleason (x-8210) jgleason@bhsd228.com

Keith Huhn (x-8236) khuhn@bhsd228.com

  • Provides individual and group counseling to identified students
  • Consults with parents on available community resources

Speech Language Pathologist

Cynthia Brown (x-8225) cmyles@bhsd228.com

  • Provides students with speech and language support
  • Provides teachers with speech and language strategies

Special Education Coordinator

Jacki Frederking (x-8245) jfrederking@bhsd228.com

  • Supports students, parents and staff with behavior management techniques
  • Supervises the Special Education Department
  • Facilitates all testing associated with special education eligibility

Secretary - Special Education

Janet McGrath (x-8234) jmcgrath@bhsd228.com

  • Establishes appointments for all special education meetings
  • Maintains student records related to special education
 
CLOSE